2022 FHC Sports Report Awards nominees


The first annual FHC Sports Report Awards is to be hosted on Sunday, May 15, at 7:00 PM in the FHC auditorium. This is a formal affair that will celebrate the accomplishments of FHC student-athletes from all sports. Admission is free. Winners will be chosen from the categories found below. If you have any questions, please contact Mr. Sultini. 

Sportsmanship Award:

Joe Roberston

Lucy Wu

Jack McNamara

Sophie Hartl

Rachel Marco

Leadership Award:

Lucas Jeffreys

Grace Hudkins

Julia Brown

Pierson VanGorp

Joe Seurynck

Comeback Player of the Year: 

Hunter Robinson

Rachel Yeager

Maggie Hier

Chase Robinson

Libby Moog

Male Multi-Sport Athlete Award:

Will Richardson

Conner Milton

Jacob Bonnett 

Sam Sneider

Ben Taylor

Female Multi-Sport Athlete Award:

Shannon Murphy

Charlotte Stephan

Sydney Vanlente 

Theryn Hallock

Clara James-Heer

Male Breakout Athlete Award:

Landon Cooke

John Foster

JT Hartman

Jonah McConnell

Philip Murdock

Female Breakout Athlete Award:

Jordan Koning

Sarah Dunn

Skyler Tierney

Ruthie Vanskiver

Maya Holser

Dynamic Duo Award:

John Tomsheck & Jonah McConnell

Lucas Jeffreys & Sammy Mielock

Avery Verlinde & Caroline Bell

Walker Sjolin & Cully Herbert

Sophie Shields & Sarah Dunn

Upset of the Year:

Boys Varsity Soccer vs. Northview

Baseball vs. Forest Hills Northern 

Hockey vs. Catholic Central

Girls Bowling vs. East Grand Rapids

Gymnastics Regionals

Hometown Hero Award:

Jack McNamara

Alyssa Cheslek

Rachel Marco

Pierson VanGorp

Remmie Gavle

Male Underclassman of the Year:

Nico Notarnicola

Jonas VanderWoude

Greyson Ripmaster

Ty Hudkins

William Wen

Female Underclassman of the Year:

Lauren Coon

Addison Reuter

Avery Weslow

Mia Bateson

Ashley Schenck

Male Fall Athlete of the Year:

Tyler Weaver

Sammy Yin

Sam Yeager

Female Fall Athlete of the Year:

Sophie Shields

Brooklyn Conner

Skylar Tierney

Male Winter Athlete of the Year:

Jacob Bonnett

Lucas Jeffreys

Cole Hysong

Female Winter Athlete of the Year:

Theryn Hallock

Ashley Schenck

Abby Cumings

Male Spring Athlete of the Year:

John Tomsheck

Sam Yeager

Crandall Quinn

Female Spring Athlete of the Year:

Maya Holser

Gabby Hendricks

Lauren Koczenasz

Team of the Year: 

Men’s Varsity Lacrosse

Women’s Varsity Soccer

Varsity Volleyball

Coach of the Year:

Andy Shira

Tim Rogers

Paul Kramer